How Bing Chat Can Help You Discover the Secrets Behind Any Image

Najeeb's Torch
3 min readNov 19, 2023

Do you want to know the secrets behind any image you see online? Do you want to find out the origin, the context, and the meaning of any picture you come across?

If you are familiar with reverse image search tools like TinEye and Google Images, where you upload an image and ask them to identify its source and date, then you will love Bing Chat. Bing Chat can do the same thing but much more easily and quickly. All you need to do is click on the Bing Chat image upload icon, upload the image, and ask the right questions.

Let me give you some examples of how Bing Chat can help you uncover the truth behind any image. Recently, a Facebook friend posted an image about book lovers I have seen online in different forms and variations (memes). I was curious about this image’s origin and history, so I uploaded it to Bing Chat and asked. And guess what? Bing Chat gave me a detailed answer, telling me the name of the meme (distracted boyfriend meme), the photographer who took the original image, the actors who posed for it, and the online group where it was first published.

Some moments ago, I was browsing the subreddit group called r/malelivingspace, and someone shared an image of a shower room and asked a question: “What is this in my new shower?”. You can read the post here (t.ly/1rXDL). Instead of reading other Redditors’ comments, I tried Bing Chat. I downloaded the image, uploaded it to Bing Chat, and asked the same question. And voila! Bing Chat gave me an informative answer, explaining what the object is and what it is used for. I returned to the subreddit, comparing the answer with the comments, and found that Bing Chat was right.

If you want to try it for yourself, you can download the images below and upload them to Bing Chat and see what answers you get. And then, tell me how this reverse image search skill can help in this era of malicious use of images to spread fake news. I think it can be a very powerful tool to verify the authenticity and credibility of any image you encounter online.

Don’t you agree?

#bingchat #reverseimagesearch ‍‍‍‍‍‍‍#fakenews ‍

--

--

Najeeb's Torch

Google Certified Trainer | Hootsuite Certified SM Expert | SAS Certified base programmer for sas 9 | Volunteer @HumanityRoad #CrisisInformatics #edTech #STEM